How IPAS have slowly become my favorite…..

Back about 6 months ago I would never touch an IPA, I would actually make sneer remarks that people who enjoy IPAS are just hipsters. My roommate still refers to them as, “cat piss.” Little did I know that I would eventually become one of those idiots drinking cat piss. It all started with Three Floyd’s Gumballhead.

dsc_0030

Gumballhead is not an IPA at all, but it has an IBU (International Bitterness Unit) of 35. And from there it was history

ibu-guide1

I soon started trying IPAS a different bars and acquired a taste for the bitterness. If you asked me what my favorite beer was 8 months ago I would have said a Hefeweizen, which is a German sweet wheat style breakfast beer. If I drink one now it is way too sweet.

hefeweizen

I would compare my love for IPAS to how my coffee addiction started. As a young child I could never understand why my mom drank coffee because it was so bitter. As I grew older I started to drink it more and more, and now I can’t even smell coffee without my mouth watering.

d4b4fb67bf2fd2f72fd6cbd0428bd1f3

Anyways, I learned that I am a judgmental person for dissing IPAS. If you haven’t at least tried one, please do. Don’t get me wrong, all beer is good, just don’t knock it until you try it.

womens-i-love-beer-tshirt-logo

 

One thought on “How IPAS have slowly become my favorite…..

Leave a Reply

